Collections

These sets were made together to represent a specific theme.

Cats!!

2 cat-shaped woven magnets on a fridge. A photo of a cat-shaped woven ornament hanging on a knob. A photo of six woven cats with different coat colors. A photo of six woven cat ornaments with different coat colors hanging on a christmas tree.

This collection was supossed to be an extension of the Halloween collection! I wanted to make a little black cat and ended up discovering a LOT!

I'm really proud of how I branched out with these cat-shaped weavings! I used inspiration from a few other patterns as well as the customization of the pet pieces to make some real variety. These also allowed me to make completely different pieces I had never considered before! Magnets and Ornaments!

I am certain there will be more animals to come!

Commissions for these patterns: $10-$15/each

Halloween 2023

A photo of a woven black bat with red eyes. A photo of a white woven skeleton with a silver keyring attach to it by its head.

This collection was special designed for Halloween this year! I'm really proud of it, as my initial concepts and research allowed me to branch out into more advanced forms of weaving.

The bats are based on a pattern for a larger verson done with big ropes. I altered it a bit to have it include many colors rather than the single one. The versatility of this bat is endless due to its tiny size! It can be a keyring, a bookmark, a magnet, hair clips, brooches, the list goes on! The skeleton was forged due to my frustration with the fact that there are so few good skeleton options available in macrame! At least, I couldn't find any one the internet or in any books! That inspiration drove me to think: with the skills I have, can I make it better? and then REPLICATE it? The answer is YES! Introducing Mr. Skelly, the anatomically correct macrame bone-daddy. He has mostly all the ribs real people have and an actual separation between his ribs and spine. Can you tell I come from a family of nurses?

I have other halloween ideas, so this collection will not be complete until 2023 has ended! Keep an eye out for more Halloween Themed buddys.

Commissions for these patterns- Skeletons: $15/each Bats: $10/each.

Mermaids

A photo of 7 fishtail mermaid keyrings in a variety of color schemes on a white background. Each tail features a plastic, slightly irridescent seashell button by the tailfins. A photo of 3 traditionally woven mermaid tails with silver keyrings. The tails are 3 sizes and have cohesive color schemes. Small seashells are woven into the patterns A photo of single mermaid bracelet with a blue color scheme. Small seashells are woven into the pattern and some of the knots are tied with shiny embroidery floss.

This collection was originally an experiment! I noticed that chevron style knots, when unfinished, look a lot like tailfins! I incorporated this along with a kumihimo style macrame knot to seamlessly join the fin part of the tail to the body part.

The smaller, "mini-merm" key rings (left image) are done using a similar method, only instead of weaving a wide, scale-like body, I use a fishtail braid with my color choices. This creates a shorter, thin body and wider, dramatic fins! The mini-merm key rings are also often created using recycled embroidery floss that would otherwise have been to short to use elsewhere and therefore thrown away

The trio of mermaid key rings (center image) was created as a gift to my older sister! The three tails represent her, her husband, and their baby! I had her choose colors for the baby, and then after weaving it, decided to surprise her with one for each of them that have colors that match the baby's colors plus 1 of their own! The length of tail long-to-short shows Dad, Mom, and Baby in sort of a "Goldilocks and the 3 Bears" sort of way and they really look like a family!

Commissions for these patterns- BIG Mermaids: $20/each Mini-Merms: $10/each.

Pride!!!

A photo of 5 pride flag stripe bracelets laid out on a brick in the sunshine A photo of 7 pride flag themed flower chain bracelets laid out on a brick in the sunshine A photo of 3 pride flag themed heart bracelets laid out on a brick in the sunshine

This collection was made to celebrate pride!

Commissions for these patterns- $10-15/each.

Cyber Hearts

7 Black Bracelets with neon-colored Heart Designs stacked on top of one another 7 Black Bracelets with neon-colored Heart Designs layed next to each other in a row

With this collection I wanted to invoke the power of a blacklight bowling alley carpet or the bright lights in a dark arcade. I hoped it would remind the wearer of playing laser tag or cosmic bowling with buddies.

The neon colors actually shine nicely under a blacklight so this pattern is perfect for dance nights. The black background really makes the color pop. This pattern was only 6 strings and surprisingly hearty (haha). Sourced from pattern #1112 on friendship-bracelets.net

Commissions for this pattern- $10/each. Work best as bracelets.

Fruit Salad

7 Fruit-Themed bracelets layed in a row 7 Fruit-Themed bracelets stacked on top of one another

This collection was themed after different types of fruits. I designed each pattern myself. I wanted this set to be extremely colorful for the Summer while also being subtle nods to each fruit they were inspired by.

Commissions for these patterns- $10/each. Work best as bracelets.

Sunflower Variations

11 Sunflower-themed bracelets hanging on a hemp string side-by-side. The original reference photo for the sunflower variation inspiration. It features 11 different cuts of sunflowers with their respective names next to them Close-up shots of my versions of the 11 variations overlayed on top of the original reference picture.

I was originally inspired to make this collection when I saw a photo referencing the various sunflower variations that exist. I began to look for these different types around my neighborhood and was surprised I could recognize so many just in my small area!

I decided to try to weave each variation into bracelets. This pattern's original framework was from a 3-string daisy chain from a youtube creator called BeyondBracelets. I altered the patterns and made the flowers bigger, adding layers and different macrame knots until everything looked how I want it!

I made the following variations: Moulin Rouge, White Night, Sunrich Lime, Procut, Sunburst, Bicolor Procut, Chock O' Lat, Lemon Aura, and 3 different Rudbeckias color variations.

Commissions for this pattern- $10-$15/each. Work well as bracelets, anklets, chokers, and bookmarks.

Mushroom Family

6 mushroom-themed bracelets layed next to each other in a row. A bracelet made up of woven mushroom shapes.  The mushrooms are red-capped with white spots.  The stem is a beige color.

The collection was one of the first where I really stepped up my game and began to experiment with weaving pieces that actually have a more specific shape. The pattern for this weaving was made-up by me through trial and error (so much error!). The goal was to have prominent-shaped caps so that it was easy to tell what the weaving is trying to depict.

I think I succeeded, and I was even able to replicate and improve later attempts! The mushroom variations I have woven are Red Amanita, Shitake, Shaggy Inkcap, Indigo Milkcap, Chanterelle, and Russula.

Commissions for this pattern- $10-$15/each. Work well as bracelets, anklets, and chokers

Halloween 2022

7 Halloween-Themed bracelets depicting various kooky character layed in a row

I think it's obvious what I was going for here! Halloween jewelry! This set was incredibly fun to create. It was another time where I created the patterns completely myself wih only some inspiration from elsewhere.

The planning stage was tough because I wanted to show all the kooky characters I could, but I didn't want there to be too many bracelets. I started with pumpkins and ended with the black cats. The black cats were the most difficult to pull off.

In fact, after the first head, I couldn't replicate the pattern with subsequent heads! I had to keep unpicking and re-weaving things trying to guess what I did.

Eventually, I unpicked the first head knot-by-knot and took pictures of each step for myself as instructions!

Also, at one point I got a fever while attempting weave it, and the photos from those attempts are pretty funny.

Commissions for these patterns- $10-$15/each. Work well as bracelets, anklets, and chokers.

Autumn Leaves

4 bracelts that look like a branch with leaves coming out the sides in a variety of autumn colors A bracelet that looks like a branch with ombre autumn leaves coming off of it moving from dark red to bright yellow

I believe this collection is a real milestone in my macrame journey. I tested these leaf designs a million times in a million different ways. When I succeeded in making actual leaf-shaped protrusons come off of the branch I was so happy!

This pattern ended up being quite tedious to create as it requires an embroidery needle to get the floss into certain spots that my fingers are too big to reach. Doing this strengthed each leaf, and alligned it outward from the "branch" piece at the center so that the 2 shapes are distinct. From there I used specific color selections to really show the different textures and further cement that these are indeed leaves!

My favorite color scheme out of the 4 was the birch theme. P.S: If you're wondering, YES. Purple leaves do exist, and they look AWESOME.

Commissions for this pattern- $20-$25/each. Work well as bracelets, anklets, and bookmarks.

Single Pieces

This category represents pieces that I've made on a whim or as specific commissions/gifts.

Sports Jersey Keychains

a keychain with a woven jersey-shape made to look like a Green Bay Packers football team uniform a keychain with a woven jersey-shape made to look like a Philadelphia Flyers hockey team uniform

I'm not a huge sports person (unless you count marble racing! Go O'rangers!), but I made these weavings specifically as gifts for family members who are big fans! I originally developed this pattern while experimenting many years ago. Back then, the inspiration was the ugly holiday sweaters that appear in the gallery!

To make these, I incorporated both the normal and alpha pattern styles to make the logos proportioned correctly. The backs of these keyrings are trimmed and sealed with fray check and a layer of clear-drying elmer's glue, along with a layer of thin like-colored felt to cover the pattern ends and to give them strength and stiffness. I hope they stay durable on whatever they are clipped on! After I made the Green Bay one, my entire Wisconsin family all wanted one too! RIP my green floss.

Commissions for a keychain (several hardware colors available)- $20/each

Custom Pets

A keychain with 3 gray cat faces on neon green background A keychain with a gray cat face and a black & white cat face on an orange background A bracelet with a silver loop with a gray and black fluffy cat body on a dark blue background A keychain with 3 brown fuzzy yorkshire terrier faces on a light blue background A keychain with a gray cat face with white jowls on a pale orange background A keychain with a light brown corgi face on a pale green background a bright yellow bracelet with a ball python woven into it

These single commission pieces are some of the MOST fun! People send me their pet pictures and I try to replicate their unique features in a weaving, complete with hand embroidery!

Commissions for a custom pet piece- $15-$25/each. Work well as bracelets, keyrings, bookmarks.

Experiments

Kooky stuff I am working on that may or may not pan out! These Items are not currently for sale/commission-able unless you are very patient!

Pint Coozie (Basket??)

A photo of a person's hand holding a ben & jerry's peanut butter cup ice cream pint. An extremely bright, macrame woven basket is slid over it

I was eating ice cream one day and I was like "my hands are cold. I wish there were coozies for ice cream pints like they have for cans and bottles of beer." They do have those, but I also thought "why couldn't I weave one?" So that is what I did!

I chose the brightest colors imaginable because I have an excess of neons right now! It is an assault on the eyes, but I also love it!

Unfortunately, while this version was technically successful, it took a really REALLY long time to finish. Partially because it was new for me, and partially because the floss was only 6-strand so it took a LOT (84 strands!!) of floss to get the coverage I desired. I think if I do another one of these I will use thin cord, or have bigger spaces in the weave instead!

I decided after the fact that the bottom could use more reinforcement, so I'm currently weaving a thin black floss down there to see if that reaches my standards!

Keep an eye out for more baskets!

Holiday Lights

A photo of an unfinished bracelet that is woven to look like colorful holiday lights A photo of an unfinished bracelet that is woven to look like yellow holiday lights

This idea hit me right after the Autumn Leaves bracelet sets were successful. I thought I could make them unique by adding a polymer clay "plug" as the button to hold the bracelet on. I did a few samples and looked at real holiday light color schemes to choose what colors would ultimately make it to the bracelet. IT turns out those colors are little funkier than you might think! Red lights look more like pink, and yellow like orange when lit up, and of course the cord itself is green like a pine tree!

The reason this project wasn't finished was because I had to hand-scult the clay plugs and my oven was broken at the time! No way to bake! I put it on hold until it was fixed, but the season had passed by the time it was.

Maybe I will re-visit it again later!

Throwbacks